Subs, THEN line-up check.
NCAAW and NFHS rules:
Team A wins a rally and two subs enter the sub zone (one at a time....) and enter. As a server goes back, the coach asks for a line-up check. The correct server is someone other than the server who was going back. Based on the correct server, the coach does NOT want those subs to have entered.
What are the coach's options? Can the subs be rescinded? Can the players who left, re enter (as new subs)? There has been a break in the sub action in NCAA and the players haven't sat a rally in NFHS. Should the coach be charged with a delay or an IR (in NCAA)?
During this discussion, the officials realize that A was out of rotation during the previous rally. Can the officials go back and penalize that? Should they? (If so, I think that would be a mind change and allow the rescinding of the subs.)
|