The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Volleyball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sat Sep 02, 2023, 10:24pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 213
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins View Post
A team can never attack a ball that's across the net.

A team can block a ball that's across the net if:
a. Attacking team has completed their three hits
b. Attacking team has directed the ball to the defending team's court
c. Ball is falling hear the net and no player on the attacking team has a play on the ball.

Both B and C require R1's judgement.
So, in 'A', the player can reach completely over the net and attack a ball that has been hit by the opponent after their 3rd hit?

In 'C', if a player plays a ball completely over the net and hits it where there is no opponent, it's legal?

Also, "A team can never attack a ball that's across the net". Would seem to say NEVER can a player play the ball completely on the other side of the net. So a, b & c would contradict that.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:20pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1