The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Volleyball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat Sep 02, 2023, 07:01am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,185
Quote:
Originally Posted by bbman View Post
Player red reaches completely over the net to play the ball before the other (white) team has a chance to play the ball. I believe it's legal if the white team has had their third hit. If they haven't had their third hit, illegal (over the net). But what, if after whites second hit, red reaches completely over the net and hits the ball down to where no white player can possibly play the ball? Legal or illegal?
Thanks
A team can never attack a ball that's across the net.

A team can block a ball that's across the net if:
a. Attacking team has completed their three hits
b. Attacking team has directed the ball to the defending team's court
c. Ball is falling hear the net and no player on the attacking team has a play on the ball.

Both B and C require R1's judgement.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:41pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1