![]() |
|
|
|||
R1 mechanic on net fault
NCAA Women's, as always.
My understanding is that when the R2 stops play due to a net fault, the R1 does not mimic the "net" signal. The R1 simply awards the point and then shows the offending player's number to the table and benches. 1) Is this correct? 2) If it is correct, it can generate confusion when the offending player is #2 or #4, because the R1 simply awards the point and then puts up 2 or 4. That signal progression is typically used for other things. Is there anything that can be done to avoid looking like I'm calling a double or 4-contacts? |
|
|||
Quote:
What he said. ![]()
__________________
Felix A. Madera USAV Indoor National / Beach Zonal Referee FIVB Qualified International Scorer PAVO National Referee / Certified Line Judge/Scorer WIAA/IHSA Volleyball Referee |
|
|||
![]()
While similar, the two/four hits signals are given differently than the #2 / #4 number signals, aren't they?
In my experience, two/four hit signal is given directly to the left or right (offending side) of the R1 and R2's body. The #2/4 number signal is on the offending side, but held more front-left or front-right of the body. |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
Felix A. Madera USAV Indoor National / Beach Zonal Referee FIVB Qualified International Scorer PAVO National Referee / Certified Line Judge/Scorer WIAA/IHSA Volleyball Referee |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Net Fault or Not | k-blue | Volleyball | 2 | Mon Sep 28, 2015 04:30am |
when is this a fault.............. | garef | Volleyball | 1 | Fri Jul 30, 2010 01:22am |
Was it my fault? | Jonohah | Basketball | 9 | Sat Feb 17, 2007 11:12am |
Bad fundamentals coaches fault, refs fault, both? | bekays | Basketball | 15 | Sun Feb 19, 2006 05:50pm |
Is it always our fault? | Luv4Asian8 | Basketball | 18 | Mon Sep 22, 2003 04:15pm |