View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 20, 2017, 05:25pm
Scrapper1 Scrapper1 is offline
Lighten up, Francis.
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,357
R1 mechanic on net fault

NCAA Women's, as always.

My understanding is that when the R2 stops play due to a net fault, the R1 does not mimic the "net" signal. The R1 simply awards the point and then shows the offending player's number to the table and benches.

1) Is this correct?
2) If it is correct, it can generate confusion when the offending player is #2 or #4, because the R1 simply awards the point and then puts up 2 or 4. That signal progression is typically used for other things.

Is there anything that can be done to avoid looking like I'm calling a double or 4-contacts?
Reply With Quote