![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
1 & 2. Treat it as if only the blocker touched it. Only legal if the attacker clearly touched it first legally. Same concept applies if a third hit travels into the net and a joust occurs. 4 hits because you would treat it as if only the attacker touched it (and also if only the blocker touched it). In this case, the blocker touching it would not be a fault, and we'd be left with the attacker touching it causing 4 hits. Hope this helps.
__________________
Felix A. Madera USAV Indoor National / Beach Zonal Referee FIVB Qualified International Scorer PAVO National Referee / Certified Line Judge/Scorer WIAA/IHSA Volleyball Referee |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
need help and rule reference ASA | shipwreck | Softball | 7 | Thu Jul 01, 2010 12:12pm |
Looking for a rule reference | stripes | Basketball | 4 | Tue Nov 10, 2009 05:14am |
OBR Rule Reference | FTVMartin | Baseball | 4 | Sun May 03, 2009 08:06pm |
Need help with a rule reference | buckeyetc71 | Baseball | 4 | Tue Apr 29, 2008 12:19pm |
Rule Reference Please | doghead | Basketball | 8 | Wed Feb 06, 2002 02:15pm |