![]() |
|
|||
Well, the OP never stated which rule set.
NCAA 10.2.1.3 The ball must be held and remain in one hand, either bare or gloved. Note 1: Rolling (not tossing) the ball is legal as long as contact is maintained with the hand including the wrist. ASA 6.1-A ...... must have the ball in either the glove or pitching hand. ASA 6.1-D ...... The ball must remain in either the glove or pitching hand. NFHS never uses the word "remain". Frankly, I wouldn't make that call in ASA or NFHS; have to in NCAA with that clarity and specificity of wording.
__________________
Steve ASA/ISF/NCAA/NFHS/PGF |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
ASA Fast Pitch: Is this an Illegal Pitch? | Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. | Softball | 4 | Thu Jul 24, 2014 01:11pm |
Pitch - Illegal or No Pitch? | Duke | Softball | 13 | Fri Jul 09, 2004 10:17am |
When does an leegal pitch BECOME and illegal pitch. | Illini_Ref | Baseball | 4 | Fri Apr 23, 2004 02:06pm |
Legal Pitch vs. Illegal Pitch ? | Deion | Softball | 15 | Mon Jun 30, 2003 04:24pm |
illegal ball... illegal pitch? | [email protected] | Baseball | 5 | Thu Apr 17, 2003 06:57pm |