![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Please refer back to the actual rule. Who is out for abandoning the base and entering her team area?
__________________
Tom |
|
|||
|
Yup. There is no rule declaring a batter out for entering dead ball territory. Just call her back to the batter's box, whether she enters the dugout or not.
__________________
Tom |
|
|||
|
One more question. Dropped 3rd strike. BR goes to 1st. Catcher returns ball to pitcher. No play is made on the runner, but the runner looks back and thinks she is out. She steps off the base to go to her dugout.
Do we call her out on a LBR violation,even though we know she only came off only because she "thought" she was out? .... when in fact she was safe??? Would you call time and inform her that the ball wasn't caught and she was safe at 1st? |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| I'm confused | refnrev | Volleyball | 7 | Fri Jan 26, 2007 10:38am |
| Confused | truerookie | Basketball | 2 | Thu Nov 24, 2005 02:44am |
| Confused | Dudly | Basketball | 20 | Thu Dec 09, 2004 07:47pm |
| confused | harmbu | Baseball | 7 | Fri Sep 06, 2002 12:23am |