![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
1. As listed here is different from Question 1 on the Exam I took in Wisconsin. Our question listed only 2 possible answers: a matte surface; a mirror-like surface. 3. Agree completely. 31. Although I agree with your reasoning, this question was on the 2010 Part 1 exam and was TRUE back then. At least NFHS was consistent. 87. This was question 86 on our exam and it was on the 2007 exam. TRUE then. Again, at least they were consistent. 5 & 37. Again both were on previous exams and consistent with this year. Now let me take you back to one of my all time favorite exam questions from the 2011 Part 1 exam:: 30. Prior to the start of the game at the pregame conference, the head coach shall be responsible for verifying which of the following? a. That the lineup card is correct. b. That all players are legally equipped. c. That players and equipment are in compliance with all NFHS rules. d. B and C only. e. All of the above (Exam instructions stated that only one answer should be selected for multiple choice questions.) Now 3-5-1 clearly stated (2011) that the head coach must verify the information listed as answers a, b and c. So picking ONE of these seemed to be incorrect. d was therefore also clearly incorrect. That left e as the only other choice. I maintain that d (since it is above e) makes e incorrect also. Therefore, I concluded that it was impossible to answer Question 30 correctly. However, being a veteran of the NFHS exam wars, I answered "e" and got it correct. I have found that saving old exams has saved me much wailing and gnashing of teeth! |
|
|||
|
Welcome back, old friend.
I'm not sure I agree with your issue with #31. Are you suggesting that if the coach is in foul territory, but beyond or behind the coaches' box when accidentally touched by a thrown live ball that you have something different? On the road, don't have an NFHS book with me, but isn't the coaches' box defined as the place a coach should be when a pitch is thrown? I've never considered addressing a coach that moves out of the box while a play is developing, as long as that movement wasn't intended to create an issue for the defense. NOTE: the NCAA coaches' box has no back or outfield end, specifically to allow coaches freedom in those directions. Even then, good third base coaches often move closer towards home in foul territory to allow a last minute signal on a runner taking a wide turn; I wouldn't rule on a thrown ball that accidentally touched that coach, either.
__________________
Steve ASA/ISF/NCAA/NFHS/PGF |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Couple questions from Exam part 1 | jritchie | Basketball | 28 | Mon Nov 03, 2008 06:01pm |
| Part II Exam Questions | tjones1 | Basketball | 12 | Thu Dec 22, 2005 09:15pm |
| Anybody have the part 1 exam questions for this year? | AlabamaBlue | Football | 3 | Thu Aug 28, 2003 04:34pm |
| Questions on Part I Exam | lawref | Football | 7 | Wed Aug 20, 2003 03:24pm |