The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 20, 2015, 10:13am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: KS
Posts: 93
Quote:
Originally Posted by Manny A View Post
So, what's the answer to your question? Can she legally go back to touch first base:

1. If the ball enters the dugout and THEN she touches third base?

2. If she touches third base and THEN the ball enters the dugout?
If I understand Steve properly, once the runner is at or beyond second base and the ball becomes dead, Rule 5.2.2b does not allow the runner to go back and touch first base. So, in both 1) and 2), she cannot go back.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NFHS Test question youngump Softball 14 Tue Mar 03, 2009 08:33pm
NFHS Test Question: What Does it Mean? Spence Basketball 15 Thu Sep 25, 2008 06:33am
NFHS test question # 99 roadking Basketball 2 Sat Nov 17, 2007 06:14pm
help with a few nfhs test question roadking Basketball 6 Sun Nov 05, 2006 11:00pm
NFHS Rules Test Question 82 Jerry Baldwin Basketball 5 Sat Oct 26, 2002 02:28am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:19pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1