The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Sep 02, 2003, 08:31pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Columbia, SC
Posts: 994
Of all places, there was a discussion over on the baseball boards about ASA and the batter's box. I started trying to reseach the FED softball rules and could not find this documented. I think I know the answer, but I want to make sure.

When a batter is taking his or her place to bat, my understanding is that their feet must be within the lines of the batter's box. To me, this has always meant that if a foot is on the line, but not at all touching outside the lines, they are legal. What's everyone else's understanding?

I would also like the rule reference if you have it, especially for NFHS.
__________________
Dan
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:57pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1