The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 07, 2014, 10:47am
Stirrer of the Pot
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Lowcountry, SC
Posts: 2,380
Quote:
Originally Posted by MD Longhorn View Post
Tangle untangle at home plate is not obstruction.
I know that exists in baseball, but does it also exist in softball (and I apologize for asking, since I am on vacation and cannot access any rule books)?

And I thought that only applies when F2 is moving to field the batted ball (she is the "protected" fielder) right around home plate. In this play, F5 fielded it up the third base line. If anything, this would be obstruction on F2 since it's highly likely F5 was protected.
__________________
"Let's face it. Umpiring is not an easy or happy way to make a living. In the abuse they suffer, and the pay they get for it, you see an imbalance that can only be explained by their need to stay close to a game they can't resist." -- Bob Uecker
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:48am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1