The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sat Aug 23, 2003, 08:11am
Tap Tap is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 96
batter hit w/ throw

I'm new to Fed, but my guess after looking at the RB and CB is there are two options:

(1) if the batter remained in the box and made no movement to hinder the throw, we have no call and a stolen base.

(2) if the batter did not remain in the box or otherwise made movements to hinder the throw (e.g. re-establishes her position after F2 receives the pitch), the BATTER is out and the runner is put back to 1B.

Rule 7-3-5, Case book play 7.3.5.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:38am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1