| 
		
	
		
		
			
			 
				
				batter hit w/ throw
			 
			 
			
		
		
		
			
			I'm new to Fed, but my guess after looking at the RB and CB is there are two options: 
 
(1) if the batter remained in the box and made no movement to hinder the throw, we have no call and a stolen base. 
 
(2) if the batter did not remain in the box or otherwise made movements to hinder the throw (e.g. re-establishes her position after F2 receives the pitch), the BATTER is out and the runner is put back to 1B. 
 
Rule 7-3-5, Case book play 7.3.5.
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |