![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Did the coach protest her removal? If so, then he has a case to have the game resumed at the point his player was removed, since I agree with you that the umpire overstepped his authority.
Since NFHS rules allow an ill player to return under the re-entry rules, and since the short-handed rules are silent on the issue of re-entry, and since the entire thing was caused by a buttinsky umpire, I would think she could certainly re-enter the resumed game.
__________________
Tom |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| 2 Handed Report of Foul | upanddown | Basketball | 55 | Wed May 22, 2013 03:29pm |
| Short Handed? | Zepp | Softball | 13 | Fri May 21, 2010 06:16pm |
| Left Handed Batter | btdt | Baseball | 5 | Mon Mar 09, 2009 10:48pm |
| One - Handed Set | rainmaker | Volleyball | 12 | Thu Apr 29, 2004 02:55pm |
| One handed set | Coach&Blue | Volleyball | 4 | Sun Oct 13, 2002 01:54am |