The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 21, 2003, 11:59am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Re: Re: Re: Play?

Quote:
Originally posted by CecilOne
Quote:
Originally posted by IRISHMAFIA Speaking ASA.

The runner crossing the plate is extremely important. If such a call was made, runners return to the last base touched at the time of the interference. If a runner scored prior to the interference, that runner does not come back.
Of course, you did say "hit R2's leg ... prior to R1 crossing the plate."

Is my "F6 or some other fielder still had a chance to make an out" point relevant in this case?
C-One,

The post you quoted was a direct response to TexBlue's statement and had NOTHING to do with the play offered. Some things are hard enough, please do not complicate the simple.

If any other fielder had the chance to make an out HAD THE BALL NOT contacted the runner, the umpire can judge the act as interference, though, like Dakota, it's going to have to be beyond a shadow of a doubt the defense would get an out before I make this call.
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:54am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1