The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 21, 2003, 10:54am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Re: Play?

Quote:
Originally posted by TexBlue
I agree with the others. Since F6 had his head covered, I assume there was no play being made on the ball. It has already passed an infielder, so that rule is no longer a consideration.

However, if the blue did call an out on this, the timing of the lead runner crossing the plate wouldn't matter. Immediate dead ball, all runners stay where they are, no one scores, play the next inning. From what you gave us, I don't believe this would be the correct call, however.

Rick
Speaking ASA.

The runner crossing the plate is extremely important. If such a call was made, runners return to the last base touched at the time of the interference. If a runner scored prior to the interference, that runner does not come back.

__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:04am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1