![]()  | 
	
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
			
			 
			
			It has been a few years since ASA. But... I believe a BR cannot back away from advancing to 1st (can stop but cannot back-up). 
		
		
		
		
		
		
			Sounds like the runner gave up his opportunity to advance and should have been called out when he first abandoned any effort to advance. FED rules are different. 8-2-4 "The Batter-Runner shall be called out when: The BR fails to advance to first base and enters the team area after a batted fair ball, a base on balls, or on a hit batter... [therefore not out until the BR enters the dugout area]. Someone will correct my ASA interpretation if wrong.  
		
				__________________ 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	"There are no superstar calls. We don't root for certain teams. We don't cheat. But sometimes we just miss calls." - Joe Crawford  | 
| Bookmarks | 
		
  | 
	
		 |