Anybody see the play where Mike Bordick was called out for failure to Re-touch first after the ball was thrown out of play? Bordick on first, a line drive deflects off the pitchers back and is caught by the third baseman who then throws to first in an effort to double off Bordick. He throws the ball out of play and Bordick is awarded third but never re-touches first. After the ball is made live, the defense appeals and Bordick is called out. ESPN had lots of pictures of managers/coaches searching the rulebook. It was great!!!
|