The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #22 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 14, 2003, 02:29pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Posts: 3,100
Correct, mdntranger. Thanks. The following sentence should be revised:

"In ASA, where the runner is at the time the ball enters DBT governs the award of bases, no matter whether he has initiated a return."

It should read, ". . . where the runner is at the time the throw that entered DBT was made governs the award of bases . . ."

Where the runner happens to be at the time the ball enters DBT is relevant only to determining what he subsequently does to correct a baserunning error.

I will edit that post and note the correction.
__________________
greymule
More whiskey—and fresh horses for my men!
Roll Tide!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:03am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1