The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Tue Aug 05, 2003, 11:30pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 197
ASA POE describes this play almost exactly and says that the runner is awarded home. The reason is the award to the runner is dictated by where they are located at the time of the throw. Hence the award to home. They still need to fulfill their baserunning responsibilites before they are awarded the bases. The only part of the POE I am not sure about is that they also say that the runner is between 1st and 2nd when the ball goes into dead ball territory.

My follow up to this post is:
If R1 is not between first and second when the ball goes out of bounds are they still awarded home?
__________________
R.Vietti
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:50am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1