The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jul 12, 2013, 01:42pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Woodstock, GA; Atlanta area
Posts: 2,822
Quote:
Originally Posted by MD Longhorn View Post
There is no judgement necessary regarding whether someone had a play, when the ball strikes the runner. The new sitch is an out as well.
In THIS sitch, true; because it hasn't passed an infielder. As a blanket an unqualified statement, NOT true. If the ball has passed an infielder before striking the runner, there IS judgment necessary.

Chapmaja, I am wondering. You post situations, cite the rule, but question if you made the correct call because players questioned it? What is it you are looking for?
__________________
Steve
ASA/ISF/NCAA/NFHS/PGF
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What is the correct call? natesmith Baseball 3 Thu May 21, 2009 07:10am
Correct call? Monguila Baseball 56 Fri Aug 01, 2008 02:23pm
Correct call ? RefTip Basketball 15 Tue Mar 06, 2007 09:18am
Was this the correct call LouisianaDave Basketball 10 Wed Feb 14, 2007 04:32pm
What's the correct call? coachsara Softball 1 Mon Sep 26, 2005 03:22pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:17am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1