Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by MD Longhorn  There is no judgement necessary regarding whether someone had a play, when the ball strikes the runner.  The new sitch is an out as well. | 
	
 In THIS sitch, true; because it hasn't passed an infielder.  As a blanket an unqualified statement, NOT true.  If the ball has passed an infielder before striking the runner, there IS judgment necessary.
Chapmaja, I am wondering.  You post situations, cite the rule, but question if you made the correct call because players questioned it?  What is it you are looking for?