The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 07, 2003, 01:03am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 8
ASA FP or SP
Rule 7 Sec. 5.b A ball is called by the umpire for each legally pitched ball that:
#4 the batter swings at, after the ball hits the ground or home plate.

so according to rule this is a ball. The umpire should have never called for a pitch.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:16am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1