The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 11, 2013, 09:50am
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Central Illinois
Posts: 391
If I read your sitch correctly, you got it right, but not for the right reason. A fielder with the ball cannot be called for obstruction. Even if the manager contends that the fielder was in the basepath prior to receiving the ball, if the fielder did not impede the runner, there is no obstruction. The manager who says, "A fielder can't be in the baseline without the ball!!" is only partially correct. A fielder without the ball cannot be in the basepath and impede the runner. There is nothing illegal about standing in the basepath in and of itself.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CLE @ CIN 5-24, Obstruction? mbyron Baseball 37 Thu May 28, 2009 06:34pm
Obstruction ignored? mj Baseball 31 Fri May 22, 2009 11:22am
obstruction Fed vs ASA ronald Softball 56 Sun May 10, 2009 10:02pm
Obstruction FUBLUE Softball 2 Wed May 19, 2004 11:00am
ASA obstruction David Emerling Softball 39 Tue May 20, 2003 10:00am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:52am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1