|  | 
|  | 
| 
 | |||
| 
			
			If the runner made second base safely, after missing first base, would there be a base to award?  And if no base to award, how does the runner return to 1B to retouch it, assuming she actually realized it and wanted to?
		 
				__________________ Ted USA & NFHS Softball | 
| 
 | |||
| 
			
			Good point.  I was under the impression that if the runner achieves the base she would have reached minus the obstruction, then there's no real reason for the umpire to call Time and make any formal announcement.
		 
				__________________ "Let's face it. Umpiring is not an easy or happy way to make a living. In the abuse they suffer, and the pay they get for it, you see an imbalance that can only be explained by their need to stay close to a game they can't resist." -- Bob Uecker | 
| 
 | |||
| Quote: 
 For the exact reason you just mentioned (she has a base to retouch), there IS (obviously) a reason to announce this award. 
				__________________ I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'” West Houston Mike | 
|  | 
| Bookmarks | 
| 
 |  | 
|  Similar Threads | ||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post | 
| New ad placement | DonInKansas | Feedback | 6 | Wed Feb 18, 2009 05:36pm | 
| Ball Placement | surehands | Football | 9 | Wed Sep 03, 2008 09:23am | 
| Catcher Placement | samo721 | Softball | 2 | Mon May 08, 2006 08:54am | 
| Federation Softball obstruction | Mad4maddux | Softball | 48 | Sat Mar 15, 2003 04:56pm | 
| NFL crew placement | ChristopherY | Football | 11 | Wed Jan 15, 2003 08:44am |