The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 13, 2013, 10:42am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 648
Please let me recap, for the benefit of, well, me...
The order of events is critical here I assume.

R1 obstructed (after leaving early) on her way to 2nd.
F1 receives ball from F6, who caught liner.
F1, with ball in circle, verbally appeals leaving early.
BU disallows improper appeal.
After action ends, BU calls time, awards OBS R1 2nd (if appropriate), and allows R1 to leave 2nd, go back to 1st, retouch, then return to 2nd.

There's going to be that time frame, right after we call time, where R1 wants to return to retag 1st and F1 wants to dead ball appeal. Whom do we favor?

Last edited by jmkupka; Mon May 13, 2013 at 10:49am.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Obstruction Question bucblue Baseball 6 Mon Mar 18, 2013 12:44pm
Obstruction question JJ Baseball 53 Sun Jul 06, 2008 12:02pm
Obstruction Question BigUmp56 Baseball 8 Sun Apr 16, 2006 04:20pm
Yet Another Obstruction Question Striker991 Baseball 2 Mon May 05, 2003 02:47pm
Obstruction question David Emerling Baseball 21 Fri Dec 07, 2001 05:40pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:44pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1