![]() |
|
|||
|
What's NYSSO?
Even if the umpires saw the tip first and then looked and saw the runners on the base it would still mean the runners touched the base after the touch of the ball by F1. Given it was a legal retouch, the runners legally advanced. Whether or not the ball was caught meant nothing. The defense should have known that it was legal and played it accordingly. They didn't.
__________________
Rich Ives Different does not equate to wrong |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Interesting play | David B | Baseball | 30 | Sun Mar 10, 2013 03:16pm |
| Interesting Play | BK47 | Baseball | 14 | Wed Jun 02, 2010 12:15pm |
| Need a little help....Interesting play | DrMooreReferee | Football | 7 | Fri Aug 07, 2009 11:33am |
| Interesting play............ | Cajun Reff | Softball | 22 | Sat May 31, 2008 01:09am |
| An interesting play | Patsfan2431 | Football | 14 | Tue Oct 17, 2006 01:19pm |