View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Apr 21, 2013, 09:29am
Rich Ives Rich Ives is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 3,236
What's NYSSO?

Even if the umpires saw the tip first and then looked and saw the runners on the base it would still mean the runners touched the base after the touch of the ball by F1.

Given it was a legal retouch, the runners legally advanced. Whether or not the ball was caught meant nothing. The defense should have known that it was legal and played it accordingly. They didn't.
__________________
Rich Ives
Different does not equate to wrong
Reply With Quote