| 
			
			 
			
				Tue Apr 23, 2013, 09:16pm
			
			
			
		 | 
	| 
		
			
			| Official Forum Member |  | 
					Join Date: May 2009 
						Posts: 106
					      |  | 
	
	| 
			
			
	Quote: 
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by miller1276  Ok. Here is my question to NCAA rules editor:   
If the bat is rolling away from the ball and the ball, which is moving faster, rolls into it. Should it be ruled the ball hitting the bat or the bat hitting the ball?
 
Here is her response:
 
As you wrote, the ball rolled into the bat.  You have answered your own question   
Dee Abrahamson 
NCAA Softball Secretary Rules Editor
[email protected] 
So the ruling is if the bat is rolling away from the ball and the ball rolls into it, it remains live. |  
But.....Mike or Steve didn't say it??     |