The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jul 16, 2003, 04:31am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Columbia, SC
Posts: 994
Not sure I understand the scenario properly but...

Sounds to me like either (a) the fielder was first making a play on the ball, and then once it was fielded, went into a mode of making vain attempts at trying to tag the runner, or (b) the fielder was fielding the ball and as completing that task accidently stepped on the batter runner's heel.

In either case, I do not see obstruction.

If however, the fielder intentionally tripped the runner as in your "I can imagine" statement, I would have USC. If the fielder was flailing about in a haphazard attempt to rollover or sit upright, I don't think I would have a call.

Either way, I bet your going have a coach griping.
__________________
Dan
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:29pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1