![]() |
|
|||
Just got mine...
Here's one for 10U hybrid player/coach pitch. When the coach is pitching: The Coach/Pitcher must have 1 foot in contact with the pitching rubber not having 1 foot in contact will result in a dead ball illegal pitch as per ASA Rules. Mehhh, what? If the coach pitches without having a foot on the pitcher's plate (nevermind that they called it the "rubber"), we advance the runners? Really? 9. Pitcher MUST have control of the ball in the pitching circle before the ball will be ruled dead by the umpire. Um ... why am I ruling the ball dead at all? After explaining the LBR, didn't they just invalidate all that if we're calling it dead?
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'” West Houston Mike |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
CDP Week 5 | seioaump | Baseball | 0 | Mon Apr 25, 2005 11:31am |
What a week | blindzebra | Basketball | 8 | Mon Dec 20, 2004 02:47pm |
NFL week 3 | sportFD | Football | 2 | Sat Sep 25, 2004 07:50pm |
Interp of the Week - Week #2 | Jim Porter | Baseball | 17 | Wed Mar 07, 2001 02:45pm |