The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Sep 15, 2012, 03:27pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 648
A situation to defuse

R1 on 2nd, 2 outs, runner off with the pitch, grounder to F6, F3 catches ball with a pulled foot, my BU partner calls OUT (based on his angle).

R1 crossing home plate and defense leaving the field as 3B Coach is asking BU to come to me for help.

I tell him what I saw (pulled foot) and we put defense back to their positions.

DC wants R1 put back to 3B, as F3 had stopped playing upon the OUT call.

A HTBT situation for sure, but I'll try to remove one variable: In your judgement, R1 would have beaten any IMMEDIATE throw from F3 (I'm putting you in my place).

Should we have put R1 back to 3B? Would this be rewarding bad defense F3?
Were our mechanics correct, or should he have come to me for help before the out call?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
situation deecee Basketball 7 Sun Dec 21, 2008 02:49pm
Another T or No T situation ranjo Basketball 37 Fri Dec 19, 2008 06:28pm
I have never had this situation. jwwashburn Baseball 9 Tue Jun 17, 2008 11:30am
IW Situation CruiseMan Football 5 Sun Oct 03, 2004 11:41pm
TO situation ChuckElias Basketball 21 Wed Dec 04, 2002 08:54pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:58pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1