The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 01, 2012, 05:14pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Katy, Texas
Posts: 8,033
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dakota View Post
You stated that whether a batter hit a batted ball over foul territory a second time with her bat, leg, hand or face was irrelevant and at least implied that intent was relevant. Can you back that up with the rules (especially NFHS or other non-ASA softball, since it has also been stated that ASA is alone in how this would be treated)? If that's not what you were saying, then I misunderstood.
No... I did NOT state that. The NFHS rule has been posted (one for intentional, one for inadvertent 2nd hit with the bat). I can't give you an ASA rule site for a rule that should exist but doesn't.

What I was stating is that the ORIGINAL POST gave a situation where the batter clearly and intentionally stopped the ball from going fair - whether they did so with their foot, bat, or left ear doesn't matter and is not stated.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'”

West Houston Mike
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:27am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1