The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #28 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 01, 2012, 04:16pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbcrowder View Post
...INTENTIONALLY hit it (whether with bat, leg, hand or face is irrelevant).
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dakota View Post
Rule cite, please.
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbcrowder View Post
What? My statement was that the OP stated XXX... I need a rule cite to back up my statement explaining what the OP was asking? What?
You stated that whether a batter hit a batted ball over foul territory a second time with her bat, leg, hand or face was irrelevant and at least implied that intent was relevant. Can you back that up with the rules (especially NFHS or other non-ASA softball, since it has also been stated that ASA is alone in how this would be treated)? If that's not what you were saying, then I misunderstood.
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:45am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1