![]() |
|
|
|||
What is the rule reference for this? IIRC, it does not mention intent. I could be wrong (no book at hand at present).
__________________
Tom |
|
|||
Quote:
What is being discussed is whether this SHOULD be the rule.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'” West Houston Mike |
|
|||
That's ASA. I should have been more clear... I was asking about the NFHS rule.
__________________
Tom |
|
|||
NFHS 7-4-13: The Batter-Runner is out:
...after hitting or bunting a ball, the bat hits the ball a second time while the ball is on or over fair territory, or is on or over foul territory and, in the umpire's judgement, had a chance to become a fair ball.
__________________
It's what you learn after you think you know it all that's important! |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|