The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 24, 2012, 07:01pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 18
Thanks RKBUmp

Here was the call on the field (I was a true spectator, not an umpire, coach, or parent - completely a disinterested party):

Both R1 and BR were called out.

Because I was just watching and didn't hear the explanation on the field, after the game I asked the umpire why there were two outs (because I'm still learning). He said with less than two outs, on a ground ball hit anywhere, a runner on first base (R1) has to advance to second base - she has no option. Once R1 achieves second base, she could return to first base by touching the bases in reverse order. His answer was confident, so I didn't question further.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:58pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1