![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
To that point, what Rule is this clarifying? OK, so game management is not a Rule, but what Rule would support doing this? And, what ever happened to the time-honored DMC? We have all seen "unusual" things that turn into "chaos". But if they don't violate a rule, then who are we to say? Are we opening Pandora's box here? I see a train wreck with this. Quote:
![]() ![]() ![]() Quote:
The player who is "to bat last this inning" is the one who is up when the game-winning run is scored. How does coach know who that will be? Heck, if they are Vis, and they score 12 runs, how does coach know that right now? So then, coach interprets that to mean the B9 belongs on 2B because the umpires said so, or at least thought so. You then call BOO and coach says, but you told me to put her there!!!! Now what do you do? That's a helluva good question because "something unusual just occurred chaos is about to ensue. ![]() I would have worked it this way: Coach: "What am I supposed to do?" Me (chuckling internally): "Coach, Who is due to bat first this inning"? Coach: "It is #42 in the 9 spot" (B9) Me: "Then #00 in the 8 spot goes to 2B" (B8) Now, if B9 ends up on 2B, then I have no problem enforcing BOO, if properly appealed.
__________________
Tony |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
ASA - June Rule Clarifications and Plays | NCASAUmp | Softball | 1 | Wed Jun 15, 2011 02:27pm |
June Rule Clarifications | SRW | Softball | 3 | Tue Jun 05, 2007 01:10am |
No Fault Situation - June Referee Issue | JFA67 | Softball | 9 | Fri May 19, 2006 12:15pm |
June Cordeau camp??? | ReadyToRef | Basketball | 0 | Wed Apr 03, 2002 12:40pm |