![]() |
|
|||
As a coach, I've used the LBR to score many times, especially when I have a runner on third and my BR is walked. As an Umpire, I've seen it used only between 1st and 2nd base.
I had a situation arise recently in a game of which I was not 100% sure of and perhaps you might once again overcome the dreadedness you might feel of having to answer or even read questions regarding this rule. Situation: No one on base. Pitcher walks BR. Pitcher feels (as she was coached) that if she's in the circle the BR who was walked must stop at first base. BR received BB and did not hesitate to run to 2nd as the pitcher stood there mystified. Further she rounded to 3rd without any hesitation while the pitcher watched. She held at 3rd and The defensive coach was furious. I that there was no hesitation, the runner didn't stop return then advance, and the runner chose to continue advancing and further, she was entitled to continue to home plate if she wanted to take that risk. As experienced umpires, am I wrong in my thought process? Steve |
Bookmarks |
|
|