An interesting scenario to this, and I know it is true for Fed but not sure for ASA.
Runner on 3rd, walk to the batter. R3 is off base and pitcher receives ball back from catcher.
In Fed, the Look Back Rule does not go into effect until the BR reaches first.
So if the catcher throws the ball back to the pitcher and then goes out to see the pitcher or requests time prior to the BR reaching first, the runner on 3rd can do whatever she likes. Of course no time should be granted until all plays have stopped.
ASA ruling?
__________________
R.Vietti
|