Steve - If I remember correctly, most of your experience is with LL. I don't believe the LL lookback rule is significantly different from any other organizations'. In this scenario, the BRs actions are perfectly legal.
gohogs - If time was not called and the pitcher has the ball in the circle when the catcher goes out to talk to her, the lookback rule is in effect. The ruuner that is standing on third base must remain in contact with the base. If she leaves the base, she is called out.
__________________
It's what you learn after you think you know it all that's important!
|