![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
I'd say that you have a runner hit by a batted ball and you need to apply all the usual rules that apply to such a runner.
Was the ball fair when touched? Was the runner in contact with the base when the ball was touched? Last edited by BretMan; Fri May 04, 2012 at 01:04pm. |
|
|||
|
I gave all the info they gave, but I think we should assume that yes - the ball was in fair territory. If you answer depends on whether the runner touched the base before the ball hit her, or vice versa, please state so.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'” West Houston Mike |
|
|||
|
Sounds familiar...
__________________
Dave I haven't decided if I should call it from the dugout or the outfield. Apparently, both have really great views! Screw green, it ain't easy being blue! I won't be coming here that much anymore. I might check in now and again. |
|
|||
|
I disagree, the rule state fielder fielding a batted ball. I don't have to rule on fielder's ability, only if the runner interfered (intentional or not) with the fielder's opportunity to field the ball.
|
|
|||
|
+1
If fair, F5 must be given any opportunity to field the batted ball and make a play. OP doesn't have enough info to provide a single answer. Otherwise we will be twirling multiple scenarios in the world of "what if".
__________________
Tony |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Softball question | greg21001 | Softball | 10 | Mon Jan 24, 2011 12:41pm |
| Decent enough reason to re-schedule a basketball game | Ref_in_Alberta | Basketball | 16 | Thu Mar 04, 2010 01:45pm |
| decent read for officials | doubleringer | Basketball | 1 | Tue Sep 02, 2008 11:30am |
| PC, blocking or a decent non-call? | WyMike | Basketball | 6 | Fri Mar 04, 2005 07:25pm |
| softball question | mstrahine | General / Off-Topic | 1 | Thu Sep 05, 2002 04:06pm |