![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
|||
R3 is caught in a rundown between third and home. As R3 is attempting to return to third, she is obstructed by F5 and subsequently tagged while off the base by F6. Which of the following is true?
a.The umpire should call dead ball immediately when the obstruction occurs, and award the runner home b.The umpire should signal a delayed dead ball when the obstruction occurs, call dead ball when R3 is tagged out, and award the runner third base c.The umpire should signal a delayed dead ball when the obstruction occurs, call dead ball when R3 is tagged out, and award the runner home d.None are correct e.The umpire should call dead ball immediately when the obstruction occurs, and award the runner third base R3 is on third base and the infield is in for a potential play at the plate. B1 hits a ball sharply down the third base line. The batted ball strikes R3 while she is standing on third base. What should the umpire do? The assumption is this is a fair ball a.Call an immediate dead ball for hitting R3. Award B1 first base and leave R3 on third. b.Call an immediate dead ball for hitting R3. Award B1 first base and call R3 out. c.Make no immediate call and the ball remains alive. d.Call an immediate dead ball for hitting R3. Call both R3 and B1 out. e.None are correct
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
rei, I didn't get to answer your questions! | BktBallRef | Baseball | 0 | Tue Mar 13, 2007 02:04pm |
NFHS test answer key | okump | Football | 2 | Sat Aug 02, 2003 07:34pm |
Answer to second one-question test | Carl Childress | Baseball | 75 | Mon Jun 18, 2001 02:28am |
Answer for a one-question test | Carl Childress | Baseball | 9 | Thu Dec 07, 2000 05:34pm |