The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 19, 2003, 11:53pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
I agree with John - run scores. The appeal of failure to tag up on a caught fly ball is a timing play, not a force play, so the run counts.

Now, if it was R1 on third who left early, and R2 on 2nd who tagged up and scored before the appeal, then the run would NOT count. A following runner's score does not count if the preceeding runner is called out on appeal for the third out.
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:58pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1