![]() |
|
|||
|
So, using Figure 24 on Page 48 of the NFHS "2012 and 2013 Softball Umpires Manual" (three-umpire system - B1 behind 1st base, B3 behind 3rd base), it is a legal pitch if I am umpire B1 (clockwise) but I should call an illegal pitch if I'm umpire B3 (counter-clockwise)? Unless I'm in the southern hemisphere?
|
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| NHSF "intentional" vs NCAA "flagarent" terminology | Duffman | Basketball | 17 | Wed Feb 08, 2012 10:15pm |
| Is "the patient whistle" and "possession consequence" ruining the game? | fiasco | Basketball | 46 | Fri Dec 02, 2011 08:43am |
| OT: Calling the official a "hater" and "loser" | bainsey | Basketball | 35 | Wed Sep 14, 2011 03:53pm |
| ABC's "Nightline" examines "worst calls ever" tonight | pizanno | Basketball | 27 | Fri Jul 04, 2008 06:08am |