The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 29, 2003, 11:47am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 3
My girl (batter runner) started for 2nd base after an overthrow was made on her @ 1st. After 3 steps she returned to the base when she realized she could not make it. Opposing coach called to her player to tag her...which she did but she was already back on 1st. Umpire called her out because he said she intended to go toward 2nd. Is this a good call. This happened this weekend in Cheshire Ct 14U pony tournament
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:03pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1