The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 29, 2003, 06:58am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 6
Question

Men's league, Modified Pitch, R1 on 1b. R1 during windup lifts foot off 1B but makes no move whatsover to leave puts foot back down before F1 releases the ball. I am the BU and make no call. F2 questions me, I said I judged on intent. Technically F2 was right but I was applying the common sense rule. If he even feints toward 2B I got an out.

What says the group.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:18am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1