![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
Bases loaded, one out. Ground ball to F6... she throws to F5 for the force on R2. F5 sees R3 making it to 2nd, so tries to make a play on B/R at first. B/R is safe and F3 throws back to F5 who tags R3 trying to steal. There's still three outs and R1 still scores. So why does the timing matter (in the OP)? What am I missing? |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
Make sense?
__________________
Dave I haven't decided if I should call it from the dugout or the outfield. Apparently, both have really great views! Screw green, it ain't easy being blue! I won't be coming here that much anymore. I might check in now and again. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
OK, that sentence doesn't make total sense, but I think I understand. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT. It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Int Between Player who has already scored and F2 | Rattlehead | Softball | 6 | Tue Jul 11, 2006 12:14pm |
| How is this play scored? | John Robertson | Baseball | 21 | Fri Jun 03, 2005 11:43pm |
| appeal/run scored | kld9 | Baseball | 4 | Tue Apr 19, 2005 11:23am |
| How's this scored? | akalsey | Baseball | 8 | Thu Jul 15, 2004 12:17pm |
| Run scored | CK | Baseball | 10 | Tue Jul 08, 2003 05:51pm |