The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 19, 2003, 10:39pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 175
8U (Dixie Rules) situation: Bases loaded 1 out. Ground ball hit to SS. The runner sees the SS making the play, hesitates, and attempts to cut in front of the SS. The SS muffs the ball which rolls down her leg forward toward the runner. The SS moves forward to retrieve the ball causing contact with the runner. I realized this is a HTBT play but is the fielder protected throughout the play? I was a spectator at the game and disagreed with the ruling on the field (quietly in my own mind). How would you rule under your rules - ASA, NF, etc.?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:22am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1