The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 13, 2003, 03:17pm
VaASAump
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
ASA Rule 8, Section 1D, EFFECT 3: If all runners, including the batter-runner, do not advance at least one base, the manager has the option to take the result of the play, or have the obstruction enforced by awarding the batter first base and advancing all other runners only if forced.

So, the only way that R1 on 2B can get 3B is by the manager taking the result of the play.

Yes, you are correct about the runner stealing home being awarded home. The batter also is awarded first base on the obstruction.

Hope this answers your questions.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:25pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1